Speedy Irishman

The latest creation is a 964 Carrera 2 in Irish-green (color code 213). The body was widened by about 25 mm each side – compared to the Carrera – and formed an energetic-beefy body design. The body kit was made of carbon/Kevlar reinforced plastic and carries the internal name “964 Classic Carrera Widebody”.

Of course, the vehicle’s suspension also had its fair share. The KW-Clubsport struts with Unibal bearings, as well as the PU sockets on the front axle guides and the Unibal bearings on the rear axle contribute to the sporty set-up. Forged Fuchs rims (Fuchsfelge®) in 8×17 with Michelin Pilot Sport in 225/45-17 at the front axle and in 9×17 with 255/ 40-17 at the rear axle “work” in the wheel arches. The 3.8-liter boxer provides 325 hp, accompanied by a G50 5-speed transmission with RS differential lock.

Also the interior decoration was redesigned down to the last detail with great effort. In addition to the Recaro sports seats with brown Porsche leather and Pepita, the complete carpet in beige bouclé and a Prototipo steering wheel by Momo can be admired. The dashboard, the center tunnel and various other details are covered with Alcantara. The gearshift knob consists of multilayer bonded wood and a Porsche Classic navigation radio with USB and Bluetooth indicates the direction. The price for the fast irishman amounts to 198,000, – Euro including the value of the base vehicle.

Speedy Irishman

Die neueste Kreation ist ein 964 Carrera 2 in Irisch-Grün (Farbcode 213), bei dem die Karosserie gegenüber dem Carrera pro Seite um ca. 25 mm verbreitert und schwungvoll-muskulös übermodelliert wurde. Der Karosseriekit wurde aus Carbon/Kevlar verstärktem Kunststoff gefertigt und trägt die interne Bezeichnung „964 Classic Carrera Widebody“.

Das Fahrwerk blieb bei diesem Fahrzeug selbstverständlich auch nicht verschont. Die KW-Clubsport-Federbeine mit Unibal-Domlagern, sowie die PU Buchsen an den Vorderachslenkern und die Unibal Lagerungen an der Hinterachse tragen zur sportlichen Abstimmung bei. In den Radläufen „arbeiten“ geschmiedete Fuchsfelgen in 8×17 mit Michelin Pilot Sport in 225/45-17 an der VA bzw. in 9×17 mit 255/40-17 an der HA. Der 3.8-Liter-Boxermotor stellt 325 PS zur Verfügung und das Getriebe ist ein Typ G50 5-Gang mit RS-Differentialsperre.

Mit großem Aufwand bis ins Detail wurde auch die Innenausstattung umgestaltet. Neben den Sportsitzen von Recaro mit braunem Porsche-Leder und Pepita, sind auch der komplette Teppich in beigefarbenem Bouclé und ein Prototipo Lenkrad von Momo zu bestaunen. Das Armaturenbrett, der Mitteltunnel und diverse weitere Details sind mit Alcantara bezogen. Der Schaltknauf besteht aus mehrschicht-verleimtem Holz und ein Porsche-Classic-Navi-Radio mit USB und Bluetooth weist den Weg. Der Preis für den schnellen Iren beträgt 198.000,- Euro inklusive dem Wert des Basisfahrzeugs.