964 Classic S

Starting with a regular Porsche 964, equipped with an anti-lock braking system, a power brake unit, power assisted steering, precise gearshift, modern chassis, sliding sun roof and even A/C for hotter days, the dp 964 Classic S was created. The already existing advantages in the car body are enhanced by a high class and aerodynamically elaborate fibre-glass-kit as well as all adapters and lighting which make the Porsche 964 appear to be made from one piece. The paint in classic lime green is elegantly contrasted by the bonnet in matte black and the white dots for the participant’s race number on the front and each side of the car. The matte black engine covering and sponsor stickers give it the final touch.

The featured power units vary from 290 hp (= 213 kW) generated from 3.6 liters of engine displacement up to 330 hp (= 243 kW) out of a 3.8 liter engine displacement. Additionally, a 9-fold adjustable coilover, made by Bilstein, is implemented, also available with unibal bearing if desired. Concerning the wheel-tire combination the modern, lightweight and forged Fuchs rims, size 7×17 ET55 were used, while tires will be 205/50 ZR17 (front axle) or 255/50 ZR 17 (drive axle) respectively.

Once you sit down in the classic sports seats, fasten the 4-point safety belt and look through the Momo sport type steering wheel you cannot help but notice the rev-counter that leaps into vision. Just like the roll bar, the rev-counter is also highlighted in the same color as the car. Speaking of colors: apart from the classic paint in lime green, variations such as light yellow, blood orange or (sport) classic gray are also offered.

In addition to newly built and completely revised cars, customized individual offers from Classic S, RS to Classic RSR for self-assembly are offered too.

964 Classic S

Aus einem Porsche 964 mit ABS, Bremskraftverstärker, Servolenkung, präziser Schaltung, modernem Fahrwerk, Schiebedach und sogar einer Klimaanlage für die heißen Tage wurde der 964 Classic S. Ein ebenso hochwertiger wie aerodynamisch ausgefeilter GFK-Kit fließt inklusive sämtlicher Adapter und Beleuchtungen in die Karosserievorteile des Porsche 964 ein, weswegen er sich „wie aus einem Guss“ präsentiert. Die Lackierung in klassischem Lindgrün wird durch die mattschwarze Fronthaube, die vorne und seitlich aufgebrachten weißen Punkte für die Rennteilnehmer-Nummer sowie die ebenfalls mattschwarze Motorabdeckung und einige Sponsoren-Aufkleber bestens aufgelockert.

Bezüglich des Triebwerkes stehen Leistungsvarianten von 290 PS (= 213 kW) aus 3,6 Litern Hubraum bis hin zu 330 PS (= 243 kW) aus 3,8 Litern Hubraum zur Verfügung. Verbaut ist auch ein 9-fach härteverstellbares Gewindefahrwerk aus dem Hause Bilstein, auf Wunsch auch in Unibal gelagert erhältlich. Bei der Rad-Reifen-Kombination fiel die Auswahl auf zeitgemäße, sehr leichte und geschmiedete Fuchsfelgen der Größe 7×17 ET55 mit Bereifung der Dimension 205/50 ZR17 an der Vorderachse bzw. 9×17 ET55 mit 255/50 ZR17 an der Antriebsachse.

Wer in den im klassischen Stil angepassten und mit 4-Punkt-Gurten gesicherten Sportsitzen des 964 Classic S Platz nimmt, dem springt beim Blick durch das Momo-Sportlenkrad der in Wagenfarbe unterlegte Drehzahlmesser ins Auge. Auch der sicherheitsrelevante Überrollbügel präsentiert sich in Wagenfarbe. Apropos Farben: im Angebot sind neben der Lackierung in Lindgrün auch die klassischen Farbvarianten wie z.B. Hellgelb, Blutorange oder Sportclassic-Grau.

Neben neu aufgebauten und vollständig revidierten Fahrzeugen, werden zudem maßgeschneiderte Umbaukits für Classic S, Classic RS und Classic RSR zur Selbstmontage angeboten.